40 年的悠久合作书写跨界新篇章

Story 13.8.2018 11:00 EET

Brotim visit.jpg

公司间的长期合作带来了新的发展机会,为双方的运营创造了更多的价值。UPM 锯木的运营基于长期的客户关系与合作,让我们能够持续推动客户的业务发展。

锯木板材进口商 Brotim – Marketing (1984) Ltd 与 UPM 之间的长期合作早在 20 世纪 70 年代中期就已开始,当时两家公司尚未采用现在的公司名称。自那时开始,双方的重要合作逐年增强和发展,已经从小规模转变为深入的合作关系。现在,UPM 已成为该公司最大的芬兰锯木板材供应商。Brotim 从芬兰进口的锯木板材中,约有 60% 来自 UPM 锯木的锯木厂。

UPM 之所以成为 Brotim 的首选,是因为顺畅的合作、稳定的质量以及可靠的交货。“日常的坦诚对话、一流的客户服务是我们日常运营中的一大优势,也是我对我们与 UPM 的合作最看重的方面之一。UPM 锯木板材的稳定质量、准确的规格以及顺利和及时的交货对于我们的业务也至关重要,” Brotim 公司的所有人Zvika Ben-zvi 说。

伙伴关系的核心:客户互访

客户互访对于高效合作十分重要。“对于 Brotim 这种亲密的家族企业,坦率的讨论和深入了解双方的业务是双方合作的重要部分。其中,客户互访起到重要作用,因此,他们经常到芬兰参观,我们也常去以色列拜访他们,他们总会挂起一面芬兰国旗,以飘扬的旗帜作为对我们的欢迎,”Brotim 客户关系负责人 Jarkko Pulkkinen 表示。

由于经常到访芬兰,Brotim所有人 Zvika 感觉芬兰就像他的第二故乡。六月份已经是他今年第三次到访 UPM。

在参观 Seikku 锯木厂之前,我们为他准备了一个惊喜。为了纪念我们的长期合作,同时也为了庆祝他的 70 岁生日,我们为他安排了植树活动。借这次机会,Brotim所有人 Zvika 在 Seikku 锯木厂园区中亲自种下一株来自 UPM 约罗伊宁苗圃的云杉苗木。

这棵云杉可以供下一代瞻仰,也让人们记住两家公司之间深厚的伙伴关系。“UPM 的朋友们想为我庆祝生日,这次活动让我感到十分惊喜。对于大家的认可,我十分感激。这棵小小的云杉苗会成长为一棵大树,供我们公司的下一代继承者参观,对此我感到十分骄傲,” Zvika 说。

 

Brotim_planting event.jpg

Zvika Ben-zvi 在 Seikku 锯木厂亲手种下云杉苗木。图片:从左至右:Jarkko Pulkkinen、Matti Nordberg、Zvika Ben-zvi、Mikko Hyvärinen、Tommi Marjanen。

跨界合作

多年的合作关系逐渐加深,合作范围也逐步扩大,UPM 开始与 Brotim 旗下其他公司合作。去年春天,Brotim 的子公司在以色列北部开设了一家新的物流中心,邀请了 200 多位各界人士参加开业活动。除了以色列部长,UPM 锯木销售总监和销售代表 Jarkko Pulkkinen 也作为贵宾获得邀请。Jarkko 有幸在开业活动中就两家公司深入的合作发表演讲。

Zvika 认为,UPM 锯木是值得信赖的合作伙伴,双方可以一起规划未来,拓展业务。“我们不只是合作伙伴。我们一直在开拓创新,共同为未来做计划。我们携手开发新产品,创造运输机遇。所以说,双方形成了非常理想的合作关系。未来的许多年,我们还可以持续拓展现有业务活动。” Zvika 说。

 

Brotim – Marketing (1984) Ltd 是以色列最大的锯木板材进口商之一。这家家族企业主要从芬兰进口锯木板材,以软木锯材为主。Brotim 隶属于一家大规模的公司集团,他们从事不同的业务活动。他们的客户主要是零售商,例如他们的一家子公司是以色列最大的锯木板材零售商。

Cooperation over the years: 40 year partnership with Brotim

Story 13.8.2018 11:00 EET

Brotim visit.jpg

Long-term cooperation between companies brings new opportunities for development and creates added value for both parties. UPM Timber utilizes such relationships to enable us support our customers in continually developing their businesses.

The 40 year collaboration between sawn timber importer Brotim – Marketing (1984) Ltd, and UPM started during the 1970s when both companies were operating under different company names. The relationship has grown over the years, developing into a profound partnership. Today, UPM is the company’s biggest Finnish sawn timber supplier with around 60 % of Brotim’s Finnish supply coming from UPM’s sawmills.

Brotim has made UPM their number one choice because we can be relied upon for stable product quality, on-time deliveries and positive cooperation. ”Daily open conversation and the first-class customer service are a great advantage and one of the things I value the most in our cooperation with UPM. UPM timber’s stable quality, the good specifications, and their efficient and on-time deliveries are essential for our business,” comments Zvika Ben-zvi, owner of Brotim.

Visits sustain partnerships

Customer visits play a key role in effective cooperation. Jarkko Pulkkinen, who looks after the Brotim account commented ”With a close family business like Brotim, open discussions and a deep understanding of one another’s businesses are important. Customer visits play a key role in this; Brotim often visit us in Finland, and I often visit them in Israel where they always have a Finnish flag flying to greet us”.

With his frequent visits to Finland, Zvika feels like Finland is his second home. By June, he had already travelled to Finland three times this year. During his most recent visit, a surprise had been planned for him at Seikku sawmill. Zvika was invited to plant a spruce seedling from UPM’s Joroinen nursery to honor the long partnership between Brotim and UPM and to celebrate his 70th birthday. The spruce will be there for the next generations to admire as a reminder of the enduring partnership.

Zvika commented “My friends from UPM wanted to celebrate my birthday and this wonderful opportunity came as a total surprise to me. I am very grateful for this recognition and proud that the small seedling will grow into a strong tree that can be shown to the next generation in our business.”

Brotim_planting event.jpg

Zvika Ben-zvi planting his own spruce seedling at Seikku sawmill. Picture: From left to right: Jarkko Pulkkinen, Matti Nordberg, Zvika Ben-zvi, Mikko Hyvärinen and Tommi Marjanen.

Cooperation evolving to encompass others

Cooperation has developed over the years to encompass other companies under the same ownership. Last spring, over 200 people were invited to the opening of Brotim's subsidiary’s new logistics centre in Northern Israel.  Honorary guests included the Israeli minister, and UPM Timber sales director and Supply Chain Manager Jarkko Pulkkinen who was invited to give a speech about the valuable cooperation between the two companies at the event.

According to Zvika, UPM Timber is a trustworthy partner to develop business with. “We are more than partners, we are always planning the future together and creating something such as new products and transport opportunities. We have a perfect partnership for us to continue to drive the development of activities in our business for many years to come.”

 

Brotim – Marketing (1984) Ltd is one of the biggest sawn timber importers in Israel. The family business imports sawn timber primarily from Finland, focusing on softwood timber. Brotim is part of a big group of companies under the same ownership with different activities. Their customers are mainly retailers such as one of their subsidiaries which is the biggest sawn timber retailer in Israel.

Brotim is the seed of Mr. Ben-Zvi's businesses in Israel. Over the years Zvika sought for potential ventures which led to founding additional subsidiaries that have become major service providers in Israel. Etz Ve Etza provides varied wood related solutions to commercial and private customers. ORSHAR Bonded warehouse (1985) is one of the leading logistics service providers serving the largest retailers and wholesalers in Israel. Furthermore, Zvika expanded its logistics capabilities and ORSHAR Romania was founded which is a large logistics center with frozen storage abilities. As being a customer oriented, Zvika chose to enhance the supply chain solutions. He founded a company called ORSHAR International Freight forwarding and Customs brokadge agent that moves thousands of shipments annually and is serving numerous domestic and foreign customers. Zvika's vision became a reality in which customers can receive a "one stop shop" service starting at the point of purchasing product and delivering it to their final customer simply by sitting behind the desk.