持续发展站点运营和合作,为客户提供超水准的服务

Story 12.8.2018 15:00 EET

SEA INVEST PHOTO ORIGINALE-3.jpg

我们的客户承诺及目标是能够为客户提供业内最为全面的服务组合。要实现这一承诺及目标,站点运营起到关键作用。站点运营让 UPM 可以提供出色的送货服务,从而满足客户的购买需求。通过与 Sarrion 和 SEA-invest 等物流服务供应商强强联合,我们可以确保及时送货,并为客户提供特别服务。

“UPM 锯木的目标是成为值得客户在任何情况下都能信赖的伙伴,让客户满意。为了让客户对我们充满信心,并享受业务灵活性,我们愿意加倍努力,持续发展运营。我们志在提供最为全面的服务组合,包括高效、可靠的站点服务,”销售和供应链管理总监Mikko Hyvärinen 表示。

UPM 锯木于 2002 年在赫尔设立了首个站点运营点,2004 年在蒂尔伯里设立了第二个英国站点运营点。此后 UPM 锯木将站点运营扩展到法国,于 2017 年 2 月在费康设立了站点。在法国和英国确立站点服务之后,我们能够提供优质的提货和包装服务,确保 48 小时内交货,从而满足客户需求,并超越客户期待,实现更为优质的服务。 

通过广泛合作推动持续发展

我们的物流合作伙伴 Sarrion 于三月份到访 UPM,以进一步加深合作,并拓展我们在费康的站点运营。

Sarrion.jpg

他们首先参观的是 Kaukas Club House,Kaukas 工厂最初就在这里运营。图片:从左至右:Jacques Ferron、Mikko Hyvärinen、Franck Sarrion、Emmanuel Danieau、Sarah Sarrion 和 Sylvère Sarrion

Sarrion 与 UPM 已合作多年,双方都极为看重可持续发展,这一点让双方有着一致的未来计划。参观期间,他们熟悉了 UPM Kaukas 一体化工厂,同时进一步了解了 Kaukas 锯木厂的运营。“我们计划持续深化与 Sarrion 的合作。我们希望展示的是 UPM 如何作为一个整体运作,以及我们的可持续发展价值观如何体现在 Kaukas 的循环经济中,”欧洲大陆区域总监 Emmanuel Danieau 表示。

除了 UPM Kaukas 厂区的全面参观,Sarrion 还到访位于赫尔辛基的 UPM 总部,并针对物流服务举行了会议。“围绕费康站点运营的发展计划以及如何加深双方合作,我们开展了良好的战略会谈。要快速推进拓展工作,这种现场会议以及深化供应商对 UPM 运营的了解极为重要,”物流和销售网络经理 Erkki Pietikäinen 指出。

超越期待的服务

成为客户的首选,费康站点起到重要作用。在费康设置站点之后,我们可以实现 48 小时内交货。相较于耗时 10 天的直接送货,我们现在拥有了巨大优势。

“通过站点运营点,我们得以快速交货并提供其他服务,从而创造附加价值,这些对于部分客户来说至关重要。此外,客户可以少量尝试不同等级或尺寸的木材。通过站点运营点,客户还可以混合赤松和云杉产品,同一货车中最多可混合装运 12 种规格的木材。对于我们的战略客户来说,费康的地理位置也非常优越,” Emmanuel 表示。

得益于出色的物流服务,费康的站点运营发展良好。从去年春天开始,站点运营持续发展,目前每个月有两艘货船自芬兰的不同港口发往费康。“自从能够在英国和法国交货后,我们就可以把一船一船的锯木板材和纸浆从哈米纳、劳马和雅各布斯塔德港运出去了。通过与 SEA-Invest 合作,我们拥有了良好的仓储环境,可以提供优质的服务,” Emmanuel 表示。 

“通过与 Sarrion 和 SEA-invest 强强联合,我们可以确保及时送货,并为客户提供更好的服务。通过持续发展以及与合作伙伴的稳固合作,我们可以以更快的速度提供更好的客户服务,实现我们的客户承诺。我们希望为市场变化做好准备,无论是积极的变化还是富有挑战性的变化,未来在我们的客户面临挑战时,都能够成为他们最可靠的合作伙伴,” Emmanuel 继续说道。

 

Sarrion Group 成立于 1917 年,最初是一家家族企业。公司现有 800 名员工,24 家分部和子公司遍布法国。Sarrion 业务范围广泛,提供常规、集装箱、仓储和物流等多种服务。公司专门服务木材和纸浆行业,在全国各主要港口均设有办事处。

Working together to strengthen timber terminal operations

Story 12.8.2018 15:00 EET

SEA INVEST PHOTO ORIGINALE-3.jpg

Our timber terminal operations play a key role in fulfilling our customer promise and our target is to provide a comprehensive service portfolio to our customers.  Terminal operations enable UPM to support our customers’ purchasing requirements by providing exceptional delivery services. With strong partnerships with logistics suppliers like Sarrion and SEA-invest we can secure on time deliveries and offer customers tailored services.

“UPM Timber’s goal is to have satisfied customers who can rely on us in every situation. To be able to give confidence and flexibility to our customers’ businesses we are willing to go the extra mile and continuously develop our operations. We are aiming to provide the most comprehensive service portfolio including efficient and reliable terminal services,” says Mikko Hyvärinen, Director of Sales and Supply Chain Management.

UPM Timber started its first timber terminal operation in the UK at Hull in 2002 and established a second terminal in Tilbury in 2004. These were later expanded to France at Fécamp in February 2017. With our terminal operations in France and in the UK we can fulfil our customers’ requirements beyond expectation.  We can offer even better services by providing an excellent pick-a-pack service and guaranteeing deliveries within 48 hours. 

Developing our partnership

Our logistics partner Sarrion visited UPM in March to extend our partnership and develop our terminal operations in Fécamp in France.

Sarrion.jpg

The visit started at the Kaukas Club House, where the Kaukas mills originally ran. Picture: From left to right: Jacques Ferron, Mikko Hyvärinen, Franck Sarrion, Emmanuel Danieau, Sarah Sarrion and Sylvère Sarrion.

Sarrion has many years of experience with UPM and both companies’ high sustainability values will strengthen their future plans. During their visit they became acquainted with the UPM Kaukas integrated mills to consolidate their knowledge on Kaukas sawmill operations. “We are aiming to nurture our partnership with Sarrion. We wanted to show how UPM is operating as a whole company and how our sustainability values are shown through circular economy in Kaukas,” says Emmanuel Danieau, Area Director of Continental Europe.

In addition to the extensive UPM Kaukas site tour, Sarrion visited the head office of UPM in Helsinki to discuss the logistics process.  “We had great strategical conversations about the development plans for Fécamp and how we could extend this partnership. These face-to-face meetings help us to understand each other’s operations which is crucial for proficient development work,” says Erkki Pietikäinen, Manager of Logistics and Sales Network.

Services beyond expectation

The Fécamp terminal plays an important role for us to be our customers number one choice in France. It offers the opportunity to get deliveries within 48 hours which is a huge advantage compared to the 10-day direct deliveries.

“Fast deliveries and other flexible services that the terminal provides is creating added value and is business critical for some of our customers. In addition, it enables customers to trial different products in smaller quantities. Customers are also able to mix redwood and whitewood products and maximise individual loads.  The location of Fécamp is also excellent especially for our strategical customers,” says Emmanuel.

The timber terminal operation in Fécamp has an excellent reputation thanks to good logistics management.  The operations have continued to develop since last year’s spring and currently there are two vessels arriving monthly into Fécamp from different ports in Finland. “Thanks to deliveries to  the UK and France we are able to optimise the capacity of the vessels with sawn timber and pulp from Hamina, Rauma and Pietarsaari ports. With our partner SEA-Invest we have a great storage conditions and can offer excellent service,” commented Emmanuel.  

“Strong partnerships with Sarrion and SEA-invest mean that we can secure on time deliveries and offer customers flexible services. Through continuous development and cooperation with strong partners we can fulfil our promise to customers even further by serving our customers better and faster. We want to be ready for market changes, either positive or challenging, and be the most reliable partner in future challenges for our customers,” says Emmanuel. 

 

The Sarrion Group is originally a family business founded in 1917. Today they have 800 employees in 24 branches and subsidiaries throughout France. Sarrion provides a wide range of activities such as haulage, container, storage and logistical services. The company specialises in wood and paper pulp and is located at the main national ports.